The Rebirth of the “Odd” Courgette!

14 Jul 07

I feel it is time to announce the official re-opening of my previous blog! I refer to that’s an odd courgette (note the trendy use of lowercase letters), which went into, let’s say, hibernation in June 2006, of which there is now a link in my Blogroll to the right.

For those who are unaware of its existence, that’s an odd courgette was, at its conception, intended as a platform from which I would present to the world 50 words of creative text each and every day. That is to say, I would post a piece of exactly 50 words onto that’s an odd courgette every day of my life henceforth. This ambitious objective went well for a while, but then it became 50 words of creative text every other day (ish), and then 50 words of creative text occasionally.

Upon a recent read-through of all the pieces thereupon, I decided that it was rather a fun idea which threw up the odd snippet of quality (if I do say so myself). Hence my re-opening of said blog (keeping the latest “occasionally” remit) and my recent posting of two brand spanking new pieces…

So don’t be shy, give it a try! Treat yourself to a tasty slice of “odd courgette”! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

