Me in Six Words (a meme)

I have, as they say, been “tagged”! And no, I don’t mean a graffiti artist has spray-painted their signature on me. I refer to the fact that my fellow blogger, Baekho (who frequently comments on my blogs, although to my shame I rarely do so on his), who was tagged in turn by another fellow blogger, has sent me (is that the correct phrase?) an internet meme (click here for an explanation thereto) pertaining to the writing of one’s memoirs in precisely six words. This is coincidental (or something) to the fact that I also happen to be a member of a Facebook group called “Six Word Stories”… which is a jolly interesting thing, if you happen to be possessive of the means to peruse and perhaps become a member of such.

Before I go ahead and attempt to decant the thirty-five-and-a-half years I have existed on this Earth so far into six measly items of wordage, may I just say how tinglingly delightful I find this kind of creative exercise to be? In fact, probably the main reason I do not indulge in more of such games of literary minimalism and wordistic precision, and why I do not check in more frequently on the goings on of the aforementioned Facebook group, is that I fear I could be drawn into a loop of such mesmeric addiction, that the rest of my life thenceforth would be spent scribbling little 6-word, 50-word, 100-word and 3-word ditties, poems, stories and memoirs, onto Post-It Notes, napkins, the backs of receipts and dry-cleaning slips, such that ultimately, in the end, at the culmination of it all, my epitaph will read… and here’s where we get back to the original subject of this piece and I provide you with my stunningly poignant six word memoir, which I spent all of two minutes in ponderification over… something like…

Who am I? Not yet discovered!

…and tag the following five people to do the same…

1. Brenda of Enroute 365

2. Free to think, free to believe… of The Third Province

3. Christopher Richards of Slow Down Now

4. Phil Wilson of Phil Wilson’s Mathematics Weblog

5. RubyShooZ of A Piece of Peace (who, I have just discovered, from reminding myself of her blog, has also recently partaken of another meme! I shall investigate such forthwith…)

😉

———-

PS. Click here for Baekho’s elucidation of the rules of this meme… 🙂

 

7 comments on “Me in Six Words (a meme)

  1. Free to think, free to believe... says:

    Well, I’ve noted your tag and responded by asking the question – how deep do you want it?

    So it is, partly (or completely if nobody else comments) up to you…. how I respond to your underhanded tagging of I…

  2. pepsoid says:

    I did mean to inform you of the taggery… honest! 😉

    In response to your question… as deep or as shallow as you like! Be “free to think, free to believe”… 😉
    😉
    😉

  3. Greetings!

    Another fellow blogger here! I love your memoir and I love that you played. I have found many wonderful sites through this game, including yours.

    Things seem to run in cycles. I notice “Free” is an “associate” we share as will as Baekho. Its a small blog world!

    I will be back.

    Miss D

  4. RubyShooZ says:

    I opened my email and found a notification that I had been chosen for this “meme” and I don’t even know who invited me – so here I am, wondering.

    I’ve been abstaining from my blog – from blogs in general and I’ve tried writing about why but it’s been extremely difficult for me to do so since I’m not entirely sure why this has happened. I used to post quite regularly, participate on other people’s blogs and had what I’d thought was a certain amount of “friends” – I’m not sure what to call fellow bloggers. It’s not easy making friends on the internet for me and the comment system just doesn’t seem to leave room or be the place to really discuss things and get to really know others. That has been my experience at least.

    I’ll have to think about this meme – and think more about the post that’s been brewing in my mind, my heart, my soul.

    Wishing all peace, love and understanding.

  5. pepsoid says:

    Miss D…

    Tiz lovely to become aware of your existence via our mutual blogging friend, Baekho! And by the way, what a delightful name you have chosen for yourself… 🙂

    Admittedly I haven’t yet properly checked out your blog, but it does indeed appear to be an interesting one and I shall embark upon a more detailed perusal of such shortly…

    In the meantime… enjoy the meme! 😉

  6. pepsoid says:

    Ruby…

    I agree that the comments system is not particularly amenable to really discussing things and getting to know people. I suspect this is because, unless one is au fait with RSS feeds and the like, it is not that easy to keep track of a “conversation.” Discussion forums (“fora”?) are probably better, but emails are better still… I will therefore send you an email!

  7. […] Me in six words (a meme) Posted on 12 March 2008 by Phil Wilson The rules of the game can be read over here. The idea is to write a six word autobiography, or memoir, then “tag” five other bloggers to do the same. I was tagged by the tea-rrific Pepsoid at The Art of Tea. […]

Leave a Reply

