Muse

raven

As I walked to the shops this morning, I had the thought that crows and ravens are the guardians of time and the eternal energies of persistence. They watch the centuries drift by. They are the portals of past and future history. Then I got to the shops and bought some milk, a newspaper, some chocolate and a bottle of Diet Cherry Coke. Time drifted on…

3 comments on “Muse

  1. Free to think, free to believe... says:

    No reference to Norse mythology where Odin’s two ravens are ‘Thought’ and ‘Memory’ then….

  2. pepsoid says:

    I didn’t know that, Free! 🙂

    How strange… I must have a lot of Norse blood running through my veins then… or something… 😉

Leave a Reply

