I Am a Lesbian!

It’s official! I know this because I have just got out of the library a book which I ordered (thus drawing even more attention to my association with such), Haruki Murakami’s “Sputnik Sweetheart,” which has a small sticker on the base of its spine which reads “L+G,” which I can only presume stands for “Lesbian + Gay,” on account of the fact that the central aspect of the novel appears to be a lesbian love story. I’ve only read three pages of the book so far, so I don’t know just how “lesbian” it is, but if it is, say, more than 60% lesbian (which would justify the application of the “L+G” sticker), and if I, to some degree or other, turn out to *enjoy* the book, then I think it would be safe to categorically conclude that I, Pepsoid, am I lesbian… hurrah!

On the basis of the above chain of reasoning, I am also a teenager! I know this to be true because I have recently read and *enjoyed* James Herbert’s “48,” which, despite its somewhat gratuitously gory content, had a label on the base of its spine which read “Teen”…

So in fact…

I am a teenage lesbian!

Who knew… 🙂

* * * * *

Also click here to see discussion on this topic at ABC Tales!

Leave a Reply

