Tea Quotes!

I have just been sent the following list of tea-related quotes by a fellow blogger…

“Strange how a teapot can represent at the same time the comforts of solitude and the pleasures of company.” ~~Author Unknown

Although my neighbors are all barbarians, and you, you are a thousand miles away, there are always two cups on my table. ~~Tang Dynasty.

Enjoy life sip by sip not gulp by gulp. –The Minister of Leaves.

I don’t drink coffee, I take tea my dear. ~~ Sting, An Englishman in New York

Corporal Hancock: Sir. [Offers mug of tea.]
Major General Urquhart: Hancock. I’ve got lunatics laughing at me from the woods. My original plan has been scuppered now that the jeeps haven’t arrived. My communications are completely broken down. Do you really believe any of that can be helped by a cup of tea?
Corporal Hancock: Couldn’t hurt, sir. [Urquhart accepts his mug of tea.] ~ “A Bridge Too Far”

“Make tea not war” ~~Monty Python

“Good tea. Nice house.” ~~ Worf, Star Trek

“…it changes bread and water into tea and cakes…” Mary Poppins ‘A Spoonful of Sugar’

Come, let us have some tea and continue to talk about happy things. ~Chaim Potok

“Tea is drunk to forget the din of the world.” ~ T’ien Yiheng

“We can survive functional illiteracy or shattered windows of vulnerability, but not the demise of The Decent Cup of Tea.” ~ Malachi McCormick

Lady Astor (infuriated): Mister Churchill, if I were your wife, I’d put poison in your tea.
Churchill: Madam, were I your husband, I would surely drink it.

It particularly pleases me that even Worf from Star Trek had something to say on the subject!! 🙂 🙂

The blogger in question is the author of…

Flandrum Hill
Drawing Conclusions

…which are both well worth a look!

5 comments on “Tea Quotes!

  1. flandrumhill says:

    Ha ha! As a fan of Star Trek TNG and Deep Space Nine, the quotation from Worf is indeed one of my favorites 🙂 The love of tea is both timeless and galaxyless.

  2. pepsoid says:

    Indeed it is! 🙂 🙂

  3. M says:

    Also tea-related…

    …and not only that, but total plagiarism of an idea a friend of mine and I had while we were ‘off college’ for a year. BTW, it wasn’t the only idea we had in that year, but it was a pretty good one. We must have been being watched!

    http://www.nicecupofteaandasitdown.com/

  4. christopher says:

    Wonderful! Reading these quotes makes me thirsty. And I know what to do about it.

  5. pepsoid says:

    Spreadable biscuits! (re above link)… Yikes! 😐

Leave a Reply

