“Is there anything so perfect that it cannot be improved?”

Collins Colplan desk calendar saying 4 May 09

I try not to get annoyed by this sort of thing… but I do! It’s the logician in me.

By definition, perfect is perfect!

Perfection is perfection!

I could go on about Platonic Forms, but I won’t – for one thing, I am not knowledgeable enough to do so; but for another… well… there’s no need. The obvious is obvious! The first Encarta UK English Dictionary definition of “perfect” is…

“without errors, flaws, or faults”

…so by definition, what is perfect cannot be improved!

There are no degrees of perfection!

A thing can’t be “so perfect”! Nor can it be “more perfect” or “less perfect” than another thing!

Perfection – in its true, literal sense – cannot be surpassed!

😐 😐 😐

And breathe…

🙂 🙂 🙂

One comment on ““Is there anything so perfect that it cannot be improved?”

  1. […] and the Art of “Framing” Following on from my last piece, I briefly spoke to my “other half” yesterday about her perfectionist tendencies. […]

Leave a Reply

