“This is What it Feels Like!”

Listening to NiN’s The Wretched (of which the title of this piece is a lyrical snippet), I drift onto thoughts of why I like listening to NiN. Yes I know I have travelled this path previously on this here blog, but bare with me…

While listening, I am reading Dean Koontz’s What the Night Knows, in which a character has just mulled on the meaning of perspicacity – that being “having keen insight” or an almost uncanny ability to see through – and to comprehend – what is dark and obscure. Which pretty much explains my love of Nine Inch Nails. And the work that I do.

Ka!

Leave a Reply

